Project Management Institute (PMI) announces scholarships for MBA CPM students

18 May 2016

Project Management Institute (PMI) India has offered to give scholarships for students of MBA Construction Project Management at RICS SBE. Winners of these scholarships were decided by a faculty panel, on basis of merit as measured by academic performance and extracurricular activities.

Project Management Institute (PMI), world's leading not-for-profit professional membership association for the project, program and portfolio management profession, has awarded scholarships to select students enrolled in the MBA Construction Project Management program at the School. The scholarships were awared basis merit, as measured through academic and extracurricular performance. All MBA CPM students, currently in the 4th semester were eligible for these scholarships by submitting the PMI scholarship form by email.

These scholarships have been instituted recognizing that our two-year MBA CPM program utilizes  a combination of domain specific, domain enriched, and general subjects with very close alignment to the PMBOK® (Project Management Body of Knowledge) 5th edition. Through a rich mix of theoretical concepts and practice-led learning, the program (MBA CPM) aims at producing project management professionals for the real estate and construction industry. The scholarship is designed to encourage our MBA students to undertake focused study in the area of project management in the course of their degree program.

Applications of MBA CPM students in 4th semester, were evaluated based on the composite scoring of the following criteria.

        • Grade Point Average (Semester 1, 2 and 3)
        • Synopsis of capstone project related to project management
        • Attendance record  (Semester 1 and 2)

The applicant’s intended field of capstone project, a credit-bearing part of the MBA program, was also considered in the evaluation process. Preference was given to those candidates pursuing a topic relevant to the area of project management.

Following students were declared the winners. Congratulations to all of them!

First place: Parag Goyal, MBA CPM 2014-16

Second place: Gagandeep Sachdeva, MBA CPM 2014-16

Third place: G Vijayadiwakkar, MBA CPM 2014-16